Art and artists…

I don’t like the art. I never did. May it be baroque, renaissance, avant-garde or anything else.

I remember, in fifth grade, when we only made drawings and paintings and called it art. Today art could be anything. Back than I could only draw a nice pig…and a penis, fantastically good ones thoug(dhou)h. I thought it funny, now I know it’s avant-garde.

Truth is, my biggest problem with art is that it’s momentary. It only grasps an image, never a process. And we always have to think about it. I though(fthath)t of last weeks Italian- Hungarian football match. I watched it thru internet TV. The ball was in midfield, when the live stream stopped and the scoring team was already celebrating when the channel started broadcasting again. I missed the goal. And this goal is what I miss in art. That, which is important to me, but the artist never paints it, never writes it, never plays it, never sculpts it and never sing it. It’s just like a cheated football mach, with no values, and they always kill the grass.

They’re playing football

I do not care for the game

They only kill grass

Nem szeretem a művészetet. Soha nem is szerettem. Lehet barokk, reneszánsz…avantgárd vagy bármi más.

Emlékszem, ötödik osztályban még csak a rajzot, a festészetet neveztük művészetnek. Én akkor is csak egy szép malacot tudtam rajzolni…meg egy férfi nemi szervet. De azt jól. És gyakran le is rajzoltam, mikor egyiket, mikor mind a kettőt. Ez vicces, gondoltam eddig, most már tudom, nem ez avantgárd!

Az igazság az, hogy a művészet pillanatnyiságával van bajom. Mindig csak egy képet ragad meg, sosem egy folyamatot. Ezért mindig gondolkodni kell rajta.

A múlt heti, magyar-olasz focimeccs jutott eszembe. Internetes tévén próbáltam nézni. A középpályán volt a labda, amikor leállt a kép és csak akkor indult el, amikor egyik csapat már ünnepelt. A lényeg kimaradt. Ezt a lényeget hiányolom a művészetből. Azt a lényeget, ami nekem fontos, de az alkotó nem jeleníti meg, nem írja le, nem játssza el, nem is önti szoborba és nem is énekli. Olyan akár egy elcsalt futballmeccs, nincs értéke, de a füvet azért megölték…

~ Szerző: ficsur - október 17, 2009.

Hozzászólás